top of page
  • karenruddercpt

Food Diary Can Be Fun!

I believe that keeping yourself accountable is a big part about losing weight. A Food Diary is one way to do this. It can be fun too! As an assignment I gave to one of my first high end training clients, a future super model I hope, she gave me an excerpt of her food diary.


As you can see, this can be a totally fun task. Like a real diary in a sense. If you don't want to do it the fun way, you can be more regimented like this picture. You can pick one up just about anywhere, Amazon is usually the best bet like this food diary / workout journal.





Sunday Unfortunately I am now in the middle of my last test week of the year and that is why I can use some extra energy.I always start the day with a large cup of tea and today I put fresh mint leaves in it. My favourite! Later in the afternoon I make an extensive sandwich to refuel with energy. With some goat cheese, cucumber, lamb's lettuce, walnut, and honey, I am making a delicious sandwich! In the evening I eat couscous with chicken


Monday And yes the keys have started again! I don't have to be late for school so I start the day with a blueberry banana smoothie. I am never that clear in the early morning, so I usually just put what I can find in the mixer! So this time half a banana, a bowl of blueberries, half a cup of low-fat yogurt and half a cup of milk. For me, smoothies usually fill very much, so with two slices of bread I quickly fill up. In the evening I go bodybuilding for an hour in the gym with a friend. That is an intensive lesson where you jump, run and do other exercises for an hour. In the evening I am completely devastated and I go to bed quickly!


Tuesday I wake up with a lovely sun through my window so I am having breakfast outside. I have a light breakfast of two crackers with honey and apple syrup, a scoop of chocolate spread and a cup of tea. I have to cycle for 45 minutes to school every day, so I'll get my daily workout! In less than an hour I take my test at school and I cycle back home. When I arrived home I got hungry again so I take a bowl with yogurt, cornflakes and chocolate sprinkles. In the evening I go running for less than an hour. I usually find it hard to commit myself, but I live close to the forest, so once I'm there I can't stop!


Wednesday Yes! Today my test week has ended. I'm home early so I can't help but spoil myself today. In the kitchen I look for tasty things, but unfortunately I can't find much. When I almost want to grab the cookies, I quickly find some ingredients that I can make sushi with. That seems a better idea to me so I will get started right away. The end result is certainly there and my holiday feeling rises to a higher level.


Thursday Today is my first day of vacation! After a good night's sleep I first go rollerblading. With good weather it is definitely recommended! This time my sister went running, which makes it more fun. In the evening two girlfriends have a surprise. Once arrived, it appears that they have planned a 'test week-past-gourmet evening'!All in all a successful day.


Friday Today I am home alone and since I am not really a kitchen princess, I go for simple. In the morning I have breakfast with a large bowl of yogurt with muesli and banana. I actually had to go to the shops today for some shopping, but I'm very tired so I don't want to go. As you read earlier, I like to throw everything in the mixer. A while ago I read about green shakes on the internet. Hereby you throw everything that is green in the mixer and it helps you become fitter and more energetic. I liked it and immediately went looking. Unfortunately I could only find leaf spinach but oh well, you have to do something. Here I have thrown a box of blackberries because otherwise I thought it would be a bit too vegetable-like .. To my surprise it turned out to be tasty too! It was super fresh and a real boost, so remember! In the evening I was a bit disappointed that I hadn't done any shopping, so I had to stick to a baguette with eggplant, tomato, mushroom and cheese. Plus point: it was ready in ten minutes.


Saturday It's showtime! Today I am running a show for a designer. Already at ten o'clock I am expected and because it is two hours of traveling for me, I drag myself out of bed early. I can't get through the day without breakfast, so after a few sandwiches and a banana I head to the station. I quickly buy an apple and an orange-kiwi drink on the way there. At the show location itself you can use the canteen all day long where they have, among other things, wraps and pasta. Finally became a super nice day and met a lot of new nice girls!


Now that you are getting closer to being Zen, you should Watch my Free Video on how to achieve complete life balance!

105 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page