top of page
  • karenruddercpt

No Gym Workout!

You don’t need a gym to get in a good workout. I’ve related this answer a few times now. The big misconception about training or getting in shape is that you “need” to be part of a big gym club.

Now while I personally love the gym, and it’s easier for my clients, I can also train people anywhere. I remember time like back in 2012 where I was studying to be certified, and I met this person who didn’t belong to a gym.



She showed me a great workout that really opened my eyes and my pores! :)


I’ll give you a freebie no gym 7 step exercise routine today.


1. Find a local school in your area with maybe a small football field or stadium. Walk and then if you can, run up and down the aisle between the stairs. Do this for 5–10 mins (increase time on this gradually). (4x)



2. On the retainer bars (or cable) at the bottom, stop and put your feet back in the first row, and hands on the retainer bars and do 10 pushups, and continue with the aisle walk / run. (4x)




3. Find a pull up bar. Most of the time it’s the elementary schools that have these type of built ins done. Do as many pull ups as you can, if you have to hang or use one of those elastic bands to assist, do that until your body can do them independent of any assistance. Try to goal for 10. (4x)




4. Find a matted area or the grass, or bring your own mat, and do a 30–60 second plank. (4x)Then out of the plank do 10 burpees, up and downs, pushup position / jump - whatever you call the exercise in your area (around here they are burpees). (4x)



5.. After your burpees - do 10 non weighted, just using your body weight squats. Watch your breathing as well your form. (4x)




6. Do a 30 - 60 second Asian Squat. Asian Squat is taken from the position you would assume over seas when using an Asian or 3rd world country latrine/bathroom; sometimes referred to here in the USA as the “hover”. Hold that position for 30–60 seconds (Asian Squat) (4x)


7. Rest for 5 mins and start over at #1 above.


Please follow me on Twitter and on Quora. :)


If you'd like to learn more about muscle building and strength all from the comfort of your home, then you need to check out Mike Boyle and his Body By Boyle today!

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page